The Workplace Panopticon

#3: I’m in constant fear of getting fired from my new job.

I’ve done nothing to upset the boat (in fact, the boss folk, with their alien boss heads, have seemed complimentary of the current workplace dynamic since my arrival). And yet, I still feel aloof. I crack lame jokes. The air conditioner whooshes “imposter” under the guise of fluorescent lighting.

Someone let me into a secret club that gives money and healthcare and they haven’t yet noticed that I don’t belong.

I have a (secret) tail.

One thought on “The Workplace Panopticon

Leave a Reply

