The lightning bug vs. the lightning.

I scoffed when Stephenie Meyer said in countless interviews that the inspiration for Twilight came to her in a dream. That’s fodder for a romance novel, dear. Write it down in your journal, have a good cry, and move on. That’s what Sassy Gay Friend says.

But I just had one of those intense writerly dreams that answered a few questions I had about my novel. No obtuse shapes. No funny clowns. Lucidity for the first time in a long time. And I think I’ll go with it. I don’t have much else.

Sometimes, you just have to be the lightning. Especially when it hits you in the ass.

3 thoughts on “The lightning bug vs. the lightning.

Leave a Reply

